Here are the contents of the Certificate of Recognition:

WHEREAS the Mayor and Council of the Municipality of Chatham-Kent recognize the contribution that corporate citizens have made and are making to enhance the economic health of this community;

LP Wood, owned and operated by Laird and Pat Vander Ende, is housed in a 3,000 square feet facility at 31 Hart Place in Chatham. Laird and Pat began operations in 1994 and presently have eight employees.

Their business is all about custom frame style cabinets for residential or commercial customers.  They also design and build custom kitchens and bathrooms, as well as fireplace mantels, staircases, wall units, home offices, home theatre cabinetry, coffered ceilings, entry doors and unique furniture.  

In all they do, LP Wood strives to give their clients the highest quality by paying attention to the fine details and not compromising the quality of their finished product.

LP Wood has been winners of the Best of Houzz Awards for the past three years, which is awarded to companies as a sign of their commitment to excellence.

LP Wood is member of the Chatham-Kent Home & Builders Association.

They are excellent community partners, as they help out in various projects throughout the year in Chatham-Kent.

LP Wood continues to increase staff yearly and their goal is to steadily expand their business.

LP Wood are proud to operate a sustainable custom cabinet shop in Chatham-Kent and are the only company in our community offering the type of work they do in terms of custom frame style work.  They are proud to service the residents of Chatham-Kent.

NOW THEREFORE I, Randy Hope, Mayor and CEO of the Municipality of Chatham-Kent, proclaim that LP Wood is hereby designated as the “Feature Industry” for the month of February 2017.

PROCLAIMED at Chatham-Kent, Ontario this 24th day of February 2017.

Randy R. Hope                                                   

Mayor/CEO, Municipality of Chatham-Kent        

On Behalf of Chatham-Kent Council

Mark Authier, Michael Bondy, Darrin Canniff, Joe Faas, Bryon Fluker, Karen Herman, Leon Leclair, Brock McGregor, Carmen McGregor, Bob Myers, Steve Pinsonneault, Derek Robertson, Doug Sulman, Trevor Thompson, David VanDamme, Frank Vercouteren, Jeff Wesley.